Home > Family and Friends, Photos > July 5 Weibo Updates

July 5 Weibo Updates

I think this is just too entertaining to be put in the Weibo Updates page. Not to mention complicated because of all the replies!!

JULY 5 HANGENG WEIBO UPDATES

All of today’s Weibo updates will be included here.
So make sure to check back for anything new!
WARNING: Lots of food ahead~~! XDDD
The drama king is back as well :P

Translations: HUIWENSG @ GENG_BAO
GEEITSEUNMI @ GENG_BAO
BLACK_SILVER @ GENG_BAO

5 July, 01:58PM via iPhone:
Just finished working out, reading in the car made me giddy.
Let’s eat something light on a hot day like this.

5 July, 02:03PM via iPhone:
It looks delicious. Give me a treat when I am in Taiwan.
//@ FAN WEI QI Yin Chuan’s buckwheat cold noodle, it’s really delicious!
If only Taipei have this as well.

5 July, 02:05PM via iPhone:
Just looked at the picture and not at the place, I think I would just buy it myself.
//@HAN GENG It looks delicious. Give me a treat when I am in Taiwan.

5 July, 02:06PM via iPhone:
Wait for me!!!!!!!!!! //@HE JIONG It looks appetising!
But I just had a sumptuous meal at home, made by my dad.
8 dishes and 1 soup. There are prawns as well.
Geng Ge, join us in Chang Sha

5 July, 02:16PM via iPhone:
All the way! To the champion!
//@CAO XUAN BIN (PRODUCER): Little Han, don’t blame me for sneakily coming online at midnight to upload this photo. It’s because I just finished doing all the radio version of these songs just now, and when I sent you these photos your bluetooth wasn’t on so don’t blame me~! Little Han’s first solo CD for radios and billboards, pay attention to it GO GO………………

5 July, 02:30PM via iPhone:
Hai~ what is that, Teacher He, you need to be kind.
By doing this, do you know that I am crying just looking at the picture?
//@HE JIONG Father He made some for the Happy Family, @HAN GENG, take a look.

5 July, 02:47PM via iPhone:
If it’s just one, forget about it, but all of you are tempting me.
I realised that in my Weibo, other than foods, it’s still foods.
(Hug my phone, kneel on the floor and cry)!
//@LI WEIJIA I will give you my share!
//@HAN GENG Hai~ what is that, Teacher He, you need to be kind.
By doing this, do you know that I am crying just looking at the picture?

5 July, 02:48PM via iPhone:
My… Lob… ster…!!!!!

5 July, 03:47PM via iPhone:
Stop it immediately, Da Zuo!!!
//@DA ZUO I am going crazy!
Just refresh and the whole screen is little lobsters!
Playing along, this come from across the strait

5 July, 04:37PM via iPhone:
I just knew that it would be her, I have strong intuition.
(The person who cut the cake ran away)*
//@HE JIONG End of topic: @HAN GENG Look at her!
Wearing a sunglasses, you should be able to see who ate your little prawns.

*T/N: What Han Geng meant is that Xie Na ate his little lobsters..
No matter where she goes, he would hunt her down!
It’s a chinese saying from his province, I guess.

5 July, 10:41PM via iPhone:

Sister Fan Fan, don’t let them ruin your mood, nothing will happen.
They are just doing their job.
When you come to Beijing next time, I will take you to eat dumplings.
//@Fan Wei Qi After work had ended, I wanted to enjoy something I hadn’t eat for long – hotpot.
But (I) met some paparazzi, what a spoil sport.

BONUS WEIBO ENTRY:


From HE JIONG, good friends with Han Geng:

5 July, 02:07PM via iPhone:
Hahahaha, I can see that you are panicking!
Look carefully before you start whining…
//@HAN GENG Just looked at the picture and not at the place, I think I would just buy it myself.
//@HAN GENG It looks delicious. Give me a treat when I am in Taiwan.

5 July, 02:36PM via iPhone:
Isn’t drooling a much normal reaction?
I can see that Geng really love prawns… Alright, don’t be sad.
When they finished eating, I will just have to get them to report to you about how it tastes.
//@HAN GENG Hai~ what is that, Teacher He, you need to be kind.
By doing this, do you know that I am crying just looking at the picture?

5 July, 03:04PM via iPhone:
A plate of prawns far in Chang Sha, disturbs the peaceful afternoon of the cucumbers.
Youngster Han is no longer calm. I am reflecting now.
And would no longer  post pictures of prawns to agitate him.
But I would post pictures of prawn shells if I feel like it to..
commemorate the next exciting prawn conversation
//@HAN GENG My… Lob… ster…!!!!!

Source:
HE JIONG’S WEIBO

From DA ZUO, good friends with Han Geng:

5 July, 04:04PM via iPhone:
Aiyo! How can I not stop when the Asia Dancing King asked me to stop?
I shan’t post about lobsters anymore.
Isn’t it wonderful if there’s a table full of barbequed meat and beers on a hot day like this?
//@HAN GENG Stop it immediately, Da Zuo!!!

Source: DA ZUO’S WEIBO

From FAN WEI QI, good friends with Han Geng:

5 July, 02:50PM via Weibo web:
So handsome! My goodness! Is that really my friend? Proud :D
//@HAN GENG All the way! To the champion!

Source: FAN WEI QI’S WEIBO

From Xie Na, good friends with Han Geng:

5 July, 02:54PM via Mobile Weibo:
I only hear someone’s screams for little lobsters drifting in the sky of Chang Sha.
Roughly, it should be from the direction of Beijing, who is the one screaming?
I will let the lobster brothers to look for you on their own.
//@
Han Geng My… Lob… ster…!!!!!

5 July, 04:58PM via iPhone:
Aiyo, your instinct isn’t bad, aiyo, I am so full from prawns and rice.
Network manager! Someone is blabbering nonsense (The person who cut the cake ran away)*
//@
Han Geng I just knew that it would be her, I have strong intuition.
(The person who cut the cake ran away)*

*T/N: What Han Geng meant is that Xie Na ate his little lobsters..
No matter where she goes, he would hunt her down!
It’s a chinese saying from his province, I guess.

Source: XIE NA’S WEIBO

Credits for EVERYTHING: Gengbao livejournal community

P.S. There’s a really really awesome cartoon strip for this. Be prepared for it.

  1. polly
    July 5, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    5 July, 04:37PM via iPhone:
    I just knew that it would be her, I have strong intuition.
    (The person who cut the cake ran away)

    About “跑你个卖切糕的”
    the words (The person who cut the cake ran away):

    I think the meaning should be “Nowhere can you not escape, fnally I will find you, Hum!”
    (just kidding lightly in a common saying of north China, literally it means the person who sells rice cake can not go far)

    Rice cake is a traditional food of north China, made of sticky rice or sticky rice powder, added with red date or red bean paste; When it is done, it’s a whole block of round cake, and cut a piece for sale when needed. It taste sweet.

    • July 5, 2010 at 10:33 pm

      Ahh thank you so much for clearing this!! :)

  2. polly
    July 5, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    The onlookers include Fan Wei QI,Hejiong, Da Zuo, Weijia,, Xie Nan, Xie Nan and Yan Yan MM,etc. Could the host of the blog translate the story “满屏皆是小龙虾“ into English( http://t.sina.com.cn/tiaogengtuan )? Not only the translation of the blog. The story best described the complicated replies of all the onlookers, making it easier to be read.

    ”Not to mention complicated because of all the replies!!“

  3. anyarh
    July 6, 2010 at 12:50 am
    • July 6, 2010 at 7:27 pm

      Oh are you from mainland China? Only people from China can access that official link. :(

  4. Cindy
    July 6, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    This is so hilarious! He Lao Xi just teased him with all the food! Ha! Ha! Can you tell me where can I find the messages Han Geng wrote in Chinese especially this “food” page? Do you keep his Chinese messages in this site or copied from his Weibo?

    • July 6, 2010 at 7:29 pm

      You can go to his weibo. :)

      The link is here: http://t.sina.com.cn/hangeng

      :D

      • Cindy
        July 9, 2010 at 7:00 pm

        Gengfan, thanks for the link! I can only see upto his “My Lobster”! I have not joined Weibo yet. Can you show me the links for his Chinese writing and his friends’ messages from 2:30 pm to 4:40 pm and 10:41 pm on July 5? Love to read their funny interactions ^_^. Thanks!!

        His Loong Loong and Yoong Yoong are so cute! They were hiding in the cage that day when the cameramen tried to take the shot on them…

        • July 9, 2010 at 7:55 pm

          I’ll just email them to you. :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment